The inspiring five-part documentary series is led by Prince William, the founder of The Earthshot Prize, and features Earthshot Prize Council Members Sir David Attenborough, Dani Alves, Shakira Mebarak, Hindou Oumarou Ibrahim, Naoko Yamazaki and Christiana Figueres.
Each episode of the five-part series highlights one of the Prize’s five “Earthshots” – showcasing the urgent challenges we face and profiling the inspiring people around the world who are already finding incredible solutions – including those of the first-ever Finalists of The Earthshot Prize.

Simon Morris shot the Australian elements of this series in episode2: FIX OUT CLIMATE, farming and agriculture.  
Based in Broken Hill and Cooma, NSW these scenes highlighted the impact of climate change on the way we farm, and the solutions on how to bring positive change.

Production Company: Silverback Films UK/BBC

Director: Nicholas Fletcher (Australia Unit)

Broadcast: October 2021, BBC One in the UK
Discovery Channel & Discovery+ internationally

Screen grabs: